Wednesday’s Impressions ~ what do YOU see?

Dramatic Yellow Dahlia

“Dramatic Yellow Dahlia”
I added the raindrop photo on top of the yellow Dahlia flower. The added texture creates a dramatic look and feel.

Yellow Dahlia Under Water

“Yellow Dahlia Under Water”
I added the yellow Dahlia flower on top of the raindrop photo for this one. This gives the finished artwork a completely different look and feel.

What I see, in the raindrop photo, is a great photo to use as a texture. I mentioned using your own photos as textures (I refuse to buy textures when I can use my own stuff) in Two fer Tuesday with a Lemon Twist. Here you see the order of which photo is on top makes a difference.

For reference, here are the two original photos before being combined.

Raindrop Textures

Raindrop Textures

Yellow Dahlia Flower

Yellow Dahlia Flower

Leave a Reply

