Friday’s Photos ~ Don’t Leave Too Soon

“Opening Skies-Between the Storms”

“Opening Skies-Between the Storms”

It was raining when I started looking for photos to create this morning. I got lucky and the skies opened up for a short time before the big storms rolled in.


It was raining when I started looking for photos to create this morning. I got lucky and the skies opened up for a short time before the big storms rolled in.

I looked around the area for a minute and didn’t see any more photo ops. Just before I walked away to head back to my car I turned to look at the sky one more time. If I hadn’t turned around I would have missed this photo with the Sun’s rays.
“Opening Skies-Between the Storms”

“Opening Skies-Between the Storms”

After the first storm had passed I saw these rays of Sunshine bursting through the clouds. One minute before this the rays were not visible.


I like both photos, but the point is to stick around and make sure you don’t miss creating a once in a lifetime photo.

~ Daniel Kmiecik

Leave a Reply

